Beth Herrild

Beth Herrild

Beth Herrild has a BS in Fine Arts and a Master’s in Whole Systems Design. When her three children entered elementary school, she was appalled at the lack of quality visual arts education. So, she became an art docent for over fourteen years, teaching elementary through high school art . In late 2016, she left her full time job and started her business, Outside the Box Creation. She believes that you don’t have to be a great artist to do art with your kids. In fact, discovering art together actually offers your child more freedom.

June 25, 2020
4:20pm EST/1:20pm PST

Process Focused Art or Product Focused Art? Which is better for your child and your homeschool and why? It may not be exactly what you think!

In this session we will explore product-focused and process-focused art with plenty of time for Q&A with Beth.

•Product-Focused Art is when a child begins a project knowing what the end product should look like and follows a set of rigid instructions to get to their goal.  Product-focused art have a right and wrong way to work on the project and typically require a specific skill and technique to reach that end goal.

•Process-Focused Art is when a child is given an open-ended project and they have the opportunity to express themselves through their work.

•We’re not advocating for random and haphazard though. Many people just visualize a huge mess and no structure when they think about Process Art, but that doesn’t have to be true!

June 26, 2020
1:20pm EST/10:20am PST

Outside the Box Creation

Join us to learn all about the awesome Art Subscription Boxes, new Membership, and Summer Bundle from Outside the Box Creation. Plus, we’ll share a special offer with the SEA community!