The Secular Homeschool Conference

SEA Homeschoolers

Online Conference Series

Sign Up For Our Live Online Conferences!

SEA Homeschoolers hosts 4 live online conferences a year with presentations for secular homeschooling parents and educators, live Q&A with speakers and vendors, and special all-ages sessions for the whole family. The goal of these conferences is to support and inspire homeschoolers around the world as they handcraft a journey through learning that meets their unique needs.

HomeschoolSupport

Homeschooling Support & Inspiration

We’ll have sessions on a variety of topics to support and inspire veteran homeschoolers, new homeschoolers, people considering homeschooling, and educators in other settings who are looking for innovative academic ideas.

2022 Conferences Brought To You FREE By Outschool!

Like SEA, Outschool is a company that truly cares about the homeschool community. One of the ways they support homeschooling families and give back to the community is through sponsoring The SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series. We hope you’ll join us for Outschool’s Live Virtual Vendor Booth at each event!

Register now to attend live sessions and have access to recordings to watch our conference online at your convenience.

1_1_WhereKidsLoveLearning

The Secular Homeschool Conference
2022 Live Events
March 12-13, June 10-12, August 12-14, November 5-6

Day 1 - Friday, August 12th

  • 12:25pm EDT/9:25am PDT: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers
  • 12:30pm EDT/9:30am PDT: Homeschooling 101 – Blair Lee, M.S.
  • 1:30pm EDT/10:30am PDT: Outschool
  • 2:10pm EDT/11:10am PDT: Historical Thinking, Research and Writing: Art History – Samantha Matalone Cook

Day 2 - Saturday, August 13th

  • 12:25pm EDT/9:25am PDT: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers
  • 12:30pm EDT/9:30am PDT: Using Google Slides to Make Interactive Worksheets and Reading Guides – Dr. Michelle Parrinello-Cason
  • 1:20pm EDT/10:20am PDT: Outschool
  • 2:00pm EDT/11:00am PDT: Homeschooling Science You Have Got This! You Really Do!! – Blair Lee, M.S.
  • 2:50pm EDT/11:50am PDT: Microbiology Sneak Peek – SEA Publishing
  • 3:30pm EDT/12:30pm PDT: Researching the Research: Finding Accurate Resources for History – Joshua Jernigan
  • 4:20pm EDT/1:20pm PDT: Pandia Press

Day 3 - Sunday, August 14th

  • 12:55pm EDT/9:55am PDT: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers
  • 1:00pm EDT/10:00am PDT: Building Academic Stamina – Amy Sharony
  • 1:50pm EDT/10:50am PDT: NXT UP Esports
  • 2:30pm EDT/11:30am PDT:  How to Handcraft a Learner Centered Education – Blair Lee, M.S.

Thank You To Our Sponsors & Vendors!

Interested In Contributing

Interested In Contributing To The SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series?

If you’d like to speak at the conference, please fill out a Speaker Application

Sponsor and Vendor information is available here.

Please email community@seahomeschoolers.com with any questions.

Check out our Homeschooling 101 Page!

Are you new to homeschooling? Looking for homeschooling resources? SEA has curated a wealth of resources for you on our Homeschooling 101 page! We’re here to provide you with the information, resources, and support you need to craft the homeschooling experience you’ve been dreaming of.

Homeschool101

SEA Homeschooling - Inspiration, Help, Resources, & Support

Whether you’re new to homeschooling or have been homeschooling for years, we’re here to support you and provide you with the resources you need to succeed! One way we do so is through our conference series, but we also have a wealth of other resources, including masterclasses, a free homeschoolers magazine, SEA book store, and more. Plus, our Facebook group is more than 100,000 families strong, and we’re confident that you’ll be able to connect with other homeschoolers who share your values! Join our secular homeschooling community today!