SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series

SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series

SEA Homeschoolers is hosting an online conference series! This series will consist of multiple 3-day events with presentations for parents and educators, live Q&A with speakers and vendors, and interactive workshops for students. We’ll have sessions on a variety of topics to support and inspire veteran homeschoolers, new homeschoolers, people considering homeschooling, and educators in other settings who are looking for innovative academic ideas.

We know many families are facing financial hardships due to the current pandemic, so SEA Homeschoolers has partnered with Outschool to bring you this online conference series for free. We hope you’ll join us for these events!

Register now to attend live sessions and have access to recordings to watch at your convenience.

The Secular Homeschool Conference - June 25 - 27, 2021

Friday

12:25pm EST/9:35am PST: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers

12:30pm EST/9:30am PST: Working with your Brain and Nervous System: 4 Habits to Optimize Learning   – Mary Martin, Ph.D.

1:20pm EST/10:20am PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

2:00pm EST/11:00am PST: The Learner’s Toolbox – Blair Lee, M.S.

2:50pm EST/11:50pm PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

3:30pm EST/12:30pm PST: Robotics & Engineering at Every Age from 3 to 99 – Kay Yang

4:20pm EST/1:20pm PST: Process Focused Art or Product Focused Art? Which is better for your child and your homeschool and why? It may not be exactly what you think! – Beth Herrild

5:10pm EST/2:10pm PST: Closing Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers

Saturday

12:25pm EST/9:25am PST: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers

12:30pm EST/9:30am PST: The When of Learning Effectively: Applying Just-in-Time-Teaching to Homeschooling  – Dr. Michelle Parrinello-Cason

1:20pm EST/10:20am PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

2:00pm EST/11:00am PST: Handcrafting High School   – Blair Lee, MS

2:50pm EST/11:50pm PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

3:30pm EST/12:30pm PST: Easy STEAM at Home – Kathy Ceceri

4:20pm EST/1:20pm PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

5:00pm EST/2:00pm PST: Addressing the Elephant in the Room: The Problems with Classic Books (and Why We Read Them Anyway) – Dr. Sabrina Weiss and Dr. Michelle Parrinello-Cason

5:50pm EDT/2:50pm PDT: Closing Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers

Sunday

12:55pm EST/9:55am PST: Opening Remarks – SEA Homeschoolers

1:00pm EST/10:00am PST: The Evolution of Pride – Joshua Jernigan

1:50pm EST/10:50am PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

2:30pm EST/11:30am PST: Historical Thinking, Research and Writing for Young Historians – Samantha Matalone Cook, MAT

3:20pm EST/12:20pm PST: Virtual Vendor Booth

4:10pm EDT/1:10pm PDT: Panel – Ask a Scientist

5:30pm EDT/2:30pm PDT: Closing Remarks & Special Announcements – SEA Homeschoolers

Thank you to our Sponsors:

And our Vendors:

Check back soon for new SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series details or register today and receive updates in your inbox.

Are you interested in speaking in the SEA Homeschoolers Online Conference Series? Please fill out a Speaker Application. For information on becoming a Sponsor or Vendor, please email community@seahomeschoolers.com.